Hot Dinners
hd logo mobile4

Hedone

http://www.hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/38/23/9c/1220_hedone_132791436939.jpg
301-303 Chiswick High Road, London W4 4HH
Latest critic review: October 05, 2014


Hedone

Former blogger Mikael Jonsson has created his ideal restaurant in Chiswick, with an emphasis on freshly sourced ingredients.


Critic reviews - total score 8 out of 10

Amol Rajan Independent
Reviewed on October 05, 2014
"Hedone is expensive, but worth saving up for. If you want somewhere that turns on the style and gives you an extraordinary array of tastes in one sitting, head to Jonsson's Chiswick extravaganza. Just don't be nursing a hangover." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6 Zoe Wililams Telegraph
Reviewed on January 29, 2012
"It's quite fussy but, for the fuss, OK value. I personally would come back for the smoked potato, but that's just me." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6 Chris Pople Cheese & Biscuits
Reviewed on January 23, 2012
"I am convinced, objectively, that Hedone is a very good restaurant, possibly world-class. But I think I'd rather have a pizza. Sorry." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 10 AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on October 30, 2011
"This dining room gave me such pleasure and left us with a rounded sense of satisfaction and replete wellbeing, without self-conscious fuss." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8
John Lanchester Guardian Estimated score
Reviewed on September 24, 2011
"(Jonsson's) cooking is all about getting the very best possible ingredients – in which this country is rich, much richer than it realises – and then emphasising rather than denaturing their flavours. At its best, Hedone does this brilliantly." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6 Tony Turnbull Times Estimated score
Reviewed on September 10, 2011
"I suspect that, like a lot of lawyers, he has a forensic eye for detail, drilling down to the purity of flavour in his ingredients, but by the end I felt we were paying for him to indulge his passions and not our own." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Marina O'Loughlin Metro
Reviewed by September 07, 2011
"Hedone is from the Greek word for pleasure and for your food nerd, this is close to Nirvana. Regular punters? I’m not so sure." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on July 28, 2011
"(Jonsson's) own food has remarkable clarity. Effort is expended in tracking down produce that is best in show - if possible in the UK - and effecting interesting, fortuitous introductions." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 9 Hermano Primero Dos Hermanos Estimated score
Reviewed on July 27, 2011
"I have to fess up and say I’m already a little bit in love with Hedone to the extent that I almost considered cancelling a recent trip as it would mean not visiting for a couple of weeks." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 10 Guy Dimond Time Out
Reviewed on July 26, 2011
"Hedone's not perfect, but it's one of the most interesting and accomplished restaurants to have opened in London for a long time." READ REVIEW

 

Restaurant details

Address: 301-303 Chiswick High Road, London W4 4HH

Telephone number: 0208 747 0377

Cuisine: Modern European

Michelin star 1 Michelin star

Nearest station: Chiswick Park

Opening times: Tuesday - Thursday 6.30-10pm
Friday & Satusday 12.30 - 2.30pm, 6.30 - 10pm

 

Contact info

Contact restaurant

View restaurant website

Swap Start/End


Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares