South Bank, London Bridge, Bermondsey



Restaurant details

Address: 184 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ

Telephone number: 020 7378 6809

Contact restaurant

Opening times: Tuesday - Satrusday 12 - 3pm & 6.30 - 10pm; Sunday 12 - 3pm


More info

View restaurant website


Swap Start/End


Critic reviews - total score 8 out of 10

Critics' score: 9
John Lanchester Guardian Estimated score
Reviewed on September 18, 2010
"It's hard to make exceptional pasta – it's by definition hard to make exceptional comfort food – but Zucca does, in this instance with a dish of rigatoni, courgettes and pecorino." READ REVIEW

Critics' score: 8
Jay Rayner Observer
Reviewed on August 01, 2010
"Zucca feels like Trullo's grown-up brother – it's what the latter would have looked like if they'd had fat investors wanting a piece of the action." READ REVIEW

Critics' score: 9
Chris Pople Cheese & Biscuits
Reviewed on May 19, 2010
"It's been a long, long time since I've had an Italian meal as good as the one I was served at Zucca last night." READ REVIEW

Critics' score: 6
Hermano Primero Dos Hermanos Estimated score
Reviewed on May 10, 2010
"By the end of the meal Zucca had won me over but those starters definitely seemed at odds with the rest of the meal." READ REVIEW

Critics' score: 8
Richard & Peter Harden's
Reviewed on May 05, 2010
"It was at the main-course stage, however, that we really began to understand the fuss. A generous chop of (English) veal came perfectly seasoned, impeccably timed and full of flavour." READ REVIEW

Critics' score: 8
Kang Leung London Eater Estimated score
Reviewed by May 04, 2010
"This is what we have all been clamouring for. This is the reason why we eat out. Refreshingly rustic recipes expertly cooked, a modern room with industrial design sensibilities, friendly but not over-bearing service and an affordable bottom line." READ REVIEW

Critics' score: 8
Andy Lynes Metro
Reviewed on April 28, 2010
"Service is so accommodating that I’m tempted to ask to borrow a tenner until payday. " READ REVIEW

Critics' score: 8
Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on April 22, 2010
"Pasta is so often over-supplied and over-sauced over here but this was just right." READ REVIEW

Critics' score: 8
Guy Dimond Time Out
Reviewed on April 16, 2010
"Our order for swordfish appeared instead as grilled squid. We didn't complain: the squid looked good, and with a chilli and lemon dressing (and more handfuls of that rocket getting everywhere), it was an excellent dish, very fresh and nicely cooked." READ REVIEW

Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Hot Dinners on Instagram