Hot Dinners
hd logo mobile4

Olivomare

http://www.hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/55/89/f6/98_olivomare_123886506790.jpg
10 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0LJ
Latest critic review: December 01, 2007


Olivomare



Critic reviews - total score 6.5 out of 10

Critics' score: 6 Giles Coren Times
Reviewed on December 01, 2007
"We also shared a beautiful plate of burrata, creamy foetus of mozzarella, with slices of bottarga (the dried, amber-coloured grey mullet roe that is Sardinia’s greatest gift to the world, alongside banditry) which augured very well." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6.5 Anon Time Out
Reviewed on September 18, 2007
"The staff are a charming, welcoming bunch, though if youre not a Sloane or a Euro-banker, you may feel the odd one out." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 5
Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on July 18, 2007
"When eventually I ask a pretty youth if we can order, he looks at me with open-mouthed astonishment and hurries back from whence he came." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 10 AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on July 08, 2007
"And I’m going to give it five stars, because it also has sisters: Oliveto, which makes constantly brilliant pizzas that have been feeding my kids for a decade, and the original Olivo." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6 Larushka Ivan-Zadeh London Lite Estimated score
Reviewed by June 27, 2007
"This is a top place to impress a date, but it's so up itself that I worry it may not be sustainable, much like its ocean-depleting menu." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7 Feargus O Sullivan thelondonpaper Estimated score
Reviewed on June 20, 2007
"The food, I’m pleased to say, is great. With dishes involving intriguing marine ingredients under-exposed on London’s menus – cured tuna, sea urchins and cuttlefish – the cooking here is a real breath of fresh sea air." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 7 "Richard & Peter" Harden's Estimated score
Reviewed on June 20, 2008
"Everything was really very good. Downsides? Well, they charged for the bread: the only possible off-note in what was otherwise a uniformly charming dining experience." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6 Marina O Loughlin Metro
Reviewed on May 31, 2007
"So the place is rather beautiful and food is rarely short of splendid. Only attitude lets it down: charging £3 extra for bread; a dismissive arrogance on the part of the staff." READ REVIEW

 

Restaurant details

Address: 10 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0LJ

Telephone number: 020 7730 9022

Cuisine: Sardinian

Nearest station: Victoria

Opening times: Monday - Saturday Lunch 12 - 2.30pm, Dinner 7 - 11pm

 

Contact info

Swap Start/End


Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares