Olivomare

http://www.hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/55/89/f6/98_olivomare_123886506790.jpg
10 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0LJ
Latest critic review: December 01, 2007
Critics' score: 6.5 out of 10




Reviews and map

Swap Start/End

Giles Coren Times
Reviewed on December 01, 2007
"We also shared a beautiful plate of burrata, creamy foetus of mozzarella, with slices of bottarga (the dried, amber-coloured grey mullet roe that is Sardinia’s greatest gift to the world, alongside banditry) which augured very well." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 6
Anon Time Out
Reviewed on September 18, 2007
"The staff are a charming, welcoming bunch, though if youre not a Sloane or a Euro-banker, you may feel the odd one out." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 6.5
Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on July 18, 2007
"When eventually I ask a pretty youth if we can order, he looks at me with open-mouthed astonishment and hurries back from whence he came." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 5
AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on July 08, 2007
"And I’m going to give it five stars, because it also has sisters: Oliveto, which makes constantly brilliant pizzas that have been feeding my kids for a decade, and the original Olivo." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 10
Larushka Ivan-Zadeh London Lite
Reviewed by June 27, 2007
"This is a top place to impress a date, but it's so up itself that I worry it may not be sustainable, much like its ocean-depleting menu." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 6
Feargus O Sullivan thelondonpaper
Reviewed on June 20, 2007
"The food, I’m pleased to say, is great. With dishes involving intriguing marine ingredients under-exposed on London’s menus – cured tuna, sea urchins and cuttlefish – the cooking here is a real breath of fresh sea air." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 7
"Richard & Peter" Harden's
Reviewed on June 20, 2008
"Everything was really very good. Downsides? Well, they charged for the bread: the only possible off-note in what was otherwise a uniformly charming dining experience." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 7
Marina O Loughlin Metro
Reviewed on May 31, 2007
"So the place is rather beautiful and food is rarely short of splendid. Only attitude lets it down: charging £3 extra for bread; a dismissive arrogance on the part of the staff." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 6
 





More information

Address10 Lower Belgrave Street, London SW1W 0LJ
Telephone number 020 7730 9022
trainVictoria
Opening timesMonday - Saturday Lunch 12 - 2.30pm, Dinner 7 - 11pm

Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares