hd logo mobile4
Hot Dinners

Dock Kitchen

http://www.hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/45/16/76/dockkitchen-99-1430665967.jpg
Portobello Docks, 342-344 Ladbroke Grove,
(entrance on Kensal Rd), Ladbroke Grove, W10 5AH

Latest critic review: August 11, 2012
Critics' score: 7.5 out of 10




Hot Dinners Test Drive


Hot Dinners has had a test drive of this restaurant. Find out what we thought.

Reviews and map

Swap Start/End

John Walsh Independent
Reviewed on August 11, 2012
"A decidedly odd meal, half of which I seemed to spend arguing with the food, criticising its appearance, its peculiar saucing and seasoning, its hanging out in the wrong company." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 6.5
John Lanchester Guardian
Reviewed on February 19, 2011
"I'm not going to say that the Dock Kitchen is a duff restaurant or that Parle can't cook: it isn't and he can. But there seems to be a consistency problem, because on the day I went for lunch, it just wasn't at the level it has hit for other people." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 5
Kang Leung London Eater
Reviewed on November 30, 2010
"I’m glad Dock Kitchen is totally anchored now, and am hoping it will stay that way for a while, because I think Steve Parle is a genius. The man is still so young... but his cooking is already oh so brilliant, there is still so much time ahead of him to evolve as a chef." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
AA Gill Sunday TImes
Reviewed on November 07, 2010
"The atmosphere provoked by wonderful cooking was light and comfortable and we left in a Pickwickian mood, replete and garrulous, at one with a happy world. Only a really good dinner can do that for you." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 10
Lisa Markwell Independent
Reviewed by July 11, 2010
"Once front of house is up to speed, Dock Kitchen will be unmissable." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
Jay Rayner Observer
Reviewed on November 29, 2009
"The bottom line being that if I'm going to a pop-up restaurant I want it to be about the food, not the politics. Which is why I very much like the Dock Kitchen." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
Charmaine Mok Time Out
Reviewed on October 29, 2009
"This is inspiring stuff – and judging by the surroundings and creative manifesto of The Dock project, it would have been a serious oversight to recruit anyone of a lesser calibre." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on October 15, 2009
"The subtle assembly possessed all the virtues of Indian home cooking and I longed immediately to order it again but knew that brill with fresh coconut, curry leaves, south Indian spices, tomatoes and squash was on its way." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
 

More information

AddressPortobello Docks, 342-344 Ladbroke Grove,
(entrance on Kensal Rd), Ladbroke Grove, W10 5AH
Telephone number 020 8962 1610
trainKensal Green

Powered by JReviews

Test Drive

Hot Dinners recommends

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram