Hot Dinners
hd logo mobile4

Zucca

http://www.hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/b8/76/cf/548_zucca1_127478757966.jpg
184 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ
Latest critic review: September 18, 2010


Zucca



Critic reviews - total score 8 out of 10

Critics' score: 9 John Lanchester Guardian Estimated score
Reviewed on September 18, 2010
"It's hard to make exceptional pasta – it's by definition hard to make exceptional comfort food – but Zucca does, in this instance with a dish of rigatoni, courgettes and pecorino." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Jay Rayner Observer
Reviewed on August 01, 2010
"Zucca feels like Trullo's grown-up brother – it's what the latter would have looked like if they'd had fat investors wanting a piece of the action." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 9 Chris Pople Cheese & Biscuits
Reviewed on May 19, 2010
"It's been a long, long time since I've had an Italian meal as good as the one I was served at Zucca last night." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 6
Hermano Primero Dos Hermanos Estimated score
Reviewed on May 10, 2010
"By the end of the meal Zucca had won me over but those starters definitely seemed at odds with the rest of the meal." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Richard & Peter Harden's
Reviewed on May 05, 2010
"It was at the main-course stage, however, that we really began to understand the fuss. A generous chop of (English) veal came perfectly seasoned, impeccably timed and full of flavour." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Kang Leung London Eater Estimated score
Reviewed by May 04, 2010
"This is what we have all been clamouring for. This is the reason why we eat out. Refreshingly rustic recipes expertly cooked, a modern room with industrial design sensibilities, friendly but not over-bearing service and an affordable bottom line." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Andy Lynes Metro
Reviewed on April 28, 2010
"Service is so accommodating that I’m tempted to ask to borrow a tenner until payday. " READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on April 22, 2010
"Pasta is so often over-supplied and over-sauced over here but this was just right." READ REVIEW

 
Critics' score: 8 Guy Dimond Time Out
Reviewed on April 16, 2010
"Our order for swordfish appeared instead as grilled squid. We didn't complain: the squid looked good, and with a chilli and lemon dressing (and more handfuls of that rocket getting everywhere), it was an excellent dish, very fresh and nicely cooked." READ REVIEW

 

Restaurant details

Address: 184 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ

Telephone number: 020 7378 6809

Cuisine: Italian

Opening times: Tuesday - Satrusday 12 - 3pm & 6.30 - 10pm; Sunday 12 - 3pm

 

Contact info

Contact restaurant

View restaurant website

Swap Start/End


Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares