Zucca

http://www.hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/b8/76/cf/548_zucca1_127478757966.jpg
184 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ
Latest critic review: September 18, 2010
Critics' score: 8 out of 10




Reviews and map

Swap Start/End

John Lanchester Guardian
Reviewed on September 18, 2010
"It's hard to make exceptional pasta – it's by definition hard to make exceptional comfort food – but Zucca does, in this instance with a dish of rigatoni, courgettes and pecorino." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 9
Jay Rayner Observer
Reviewed on August 01, 2010
"Zucca feels like Trullo's grown-up brother – it's what the latter would have looked like if they'd had fat investors wanting a piece of the action." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Chris Pople Cheese & Biscuits
Reviewed on May 19, 2010
"It's been a long, long time since I've had an Italian meal as good as the one I was served at Zucca last night." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 9
Hermano Primero Dos Hermanos
Reviewed on May 10, 2010
"By the end of the meal Zucca had won me over but those starters definitely seemed at odds with the rest of the meal." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 6
Richard & Peter Harden's
Reviewed on May 05, 2010
"It was at the main-course stage, however, that we really began to understand the fuss. A generous chop of (English) veal came perfectly seasoned, impeccably timed and full of flavour." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Kang Leung London Eater
Reviewed by May 04, 2010
"This is what we have all been clamouring for. This is the reason why we eat out. Refreshingly rustic recipes expertly cooked, a modern room with industrial design sensibilities, friendly but not over-bearing service and an affordable bottom line." READ REVIEW
Estimated score
Critic's score: 8
Andy Lynes Metro
Reviewed on April 28, 2010
"Service is so accommodating that I’m tempted to ask to borrow a tenner until payday. " READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Fay Maschler Evening Standard
Reviewed on April 22, 2010
"Pasta is so often over-supplied and over-sauced over here but this was just right." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Guy Dimond Time Out
Reviewed on April 16, 2010
"Our order for swordfish appeared instead as grilled squid. We didn't complain: the squid looked good, and with a chilli and lemon dressing (and more handfuls of that rocket getting everywhere), it was an excellent dish, very fresh and nicely cooked." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
 





More information

Address184 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ
Telephone number 020 7378 6809
Telephone numberAverage price: Moderate
train
Opening timesTuesday - Satrusday 12 - 3pm & 6.30 - 10pm; Sunday 12 - 3pm

Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares