Padella

http://www.hot-dinners.com/media/reviews/photos/original/c4/15/f0/padella-45-1460823129.jpg
6 Southwark Street, London SE1 1TQ
Latest critic review: June 26, 2016
Critics' score: 7.5 out of 10



Trullo is an enormously successful Islington Italian restaurant - and now they've headed south of the river for their next, the pasta bar Padella. Expect a range of Trullo classics, cocktails, Prosecco and more. All at very good value and a perfect place to pop into if you need a respite from the Market.

Reviews and map

Swap Start/End

AA Gill Sunday Times
Reviewed on June 26, 2016
"The tagliatelle with smoked eel and Amalfi lemon was just meltingly divine — everything you could want from an eel and a lemon, which happen to be two of my favourite ingredients." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
Keith Miller Telegraph
Reviewed on June 10, 2016
"“Unremarkable but excellent” would also be the verdict on Padella, I guess. I had worried I wasn’t going to get anything I couldn’t make as well at home, and I was dead wrong about that." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Marina O'Loughlin Guardian
Reviewed on April 29, 2016
"I’ll be back, though, because even in food-stuffed Borough, Padella stands out. You’ll find me in a corner with an expression of glazed lust, hoovering up worms of pici like a deranged cuckoo." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 7
Helen Graves Londonist
Reviewed by April 14, 2016
"You get the gist by now — we loved Padella, although we think some may find the portion size stingy. On the one hand, it’s nice to avoid a 2pm carb-coma, on the other it might not be enough to satisfy at dinnertime, when most would want two dishes per person, pushing up the cost." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Ben Norum Evening Standard
Reviewed on April 01, 2016
"In each case, the freshly made pasta is star, with just enough bite to satisfy and flavour to add interest, while leaving the rest up to the sauces." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Grace Dent Evening Standard
Reviewed on April 14, 2016
"Padella is a fine little find for proper but casual sustenance, bang in the heart of tourist London. It’s a formula that should be everywhere, but is actually rarer than hen’s teeth. " READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
Tania Ballantine Time Out
Reviewed on April 06, 2016
"Starters and puds are simple but satisfying: think creamy burrata or beef carpaccio, both drizzled with fruity, peppery olive oil; or sweet crumbly tarts (the chocolate is especially good). But really, Padella is a place to eat pasta." READ REVIEW
Critic's score: 8
 





More information

Address6 Southwark Street, London SE1 1TQ
Telephone numberAverage price: Moderate
trainLondon Bridge
Opening timesMonday to Saturday 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday 12:00 - 17:00
• No reservations

Powered by JReviews

Hot Dinners recommends

Test Drive

Sign up to our newsletter

Get the latest exclusives, offers and more, straight to your inbox.

New and Coming Soon

Latest from the gastroblog

Offers

Hot Dinners on Instagram

Hot Dinners on Facebook

0
Shares