Hot Dinners

Evening Standard names 2011's most influential foodies

The London Evening Standard has taken the pulse of the city and come up with a list of the 1000 most influential people in town. This year's list includes the following 34 foodies (we've helpfully added details of their usernames where they're on Twitter so you can follow as many as you'd like).

  • Lorraine Pascale: TV chef and cookery writer - @lorrainepascale
  • Arjun Waney: Venture capitalist, restaurateur
  • Jamie Oliver: TV presenter and entrepreneur - @jamie_oliver
  • Richard Caring: Entrepreneur
  • Angela Hartnett: Chef - @AngelaHartnett
  • Daniel Boulud: Chef and restaurateur - @DBNewYorkNY
  • Heston Blumenthal: TV, food boffin and supermarket chef - @hestonfatduck
  • Jeremy King & Christopher Corbin: Restaurateurs
  • Nigel Slater: TV chef and cookery writer
  • Petra Barron: Street food seller - @ChocStarVan
  • Russell Sage: Interior designer
  • Ruth Rogers: Restaurateur and cookery writer
  • Tim Martin: JD Wetherspoon, founder
  • Mark Hix: Chef and restaurateur - @HixRestaurants
  • Fergus Henderson: Restaurateur and writer
  • Jack O'Shea: Butcher @jack_oshea
  • Bill Granger: TV cook and restaurateur
  • Giles Coren: The Times restaurant critic, TV presenter - @gilescoren
  • Eric Narioo: Wine merchant and restaurateur
  • Russell Norman: Restaurateur - @PolpoSoho
  • Chris Pople: Restaurant blogger - @chrispople
  • Sam Bompas & Harry Parr: Jellymongers, co-founders.
  • Michel Roux Jr: TV star and chef
  • Giles Gibbons: Sustainable Restaurant Association, co-founder - @GilesGibbons
  • Sally Clarke: Chef, baker and cookery writer
  • Thomasina Miers: Cookery writer and restaurateur - @thomasinamiers
  • Giorgio Locatelli: Chef and cookery writer
  • Gwilym Davies: Barista - @GwilymBarista
  • AA Gill: Sunday Times restaurant critic
  • Jason Atherton: Chef, cookery writer and consultant - @Jason_Atherton
  • Nuno Mendes: Chef - @NunoViajante
  • Chris Galvin & Jeff Galvin: Restaurateurs - @galvinatwindows
  • Dick Bradsell: Cocktail guru 
  • Simon Hopkinson: Cookery writer and TV chef - @simonhopkinson

To find out why they were picked and see the full list of 1000 - click here.

New and coming soon

More from Hot Dinners

Login